Paquito D'Rivera - Tico! Tico!

Paquito D'Rivera - Tico! Tico!
Item# JD034

Product Description

"Many American musicians think of Carmen Miranda, La Bamba, or La Cucaracha as Latin music. They don't think South American music is very serious. I made this album to demonstrate how to play Latin American rhythms and their application into the language of jazz music." Paquito D'Rivera

Track Listings

  1. Danza Caracteristica
  2. Anorado Encuentro/Three Venezuelan Waltzes
  3. Valse Criollo
  4. El Mardino
  5. Carola
  6. Tico Tico
  7. Song For Maura
  8. To Brenda With Love
  9. Serenata
  10. Elizabeth
  11. Chorinho No. 3 "Sheep Meadow"
  12. Recife's Blue