Fred Hersch - Dancing In The Dark

Fred Hersch - Dancing In The Dark
Item# JD090

Product Description

Standards. Fundamentals. Basics. They're what you have to know, what you have to be able to do, if you want to be good at something. If you want to be a player, play some songs. Rodgers. Porter. Kern. "The fundamental things apply..." Standards are what you have to know if you want to work or even just to jam - and especially if you want to create your own songs. Standards are what the Fred Hersch Trio plays on their melodic album Dancing in the Dark...

Track Listings

  1. So In Love
  2. For All We Know
  3. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  4. If I Should Lose You
  5. Dancing In The Dark
  6. Out Of Nowhere
  7. Secret Love
  8. Wild Is The Wind
  9. All The Things You Are
  10. My Funny Valentine
  11. Bye Bye Blackbird