Clark Terry - The Second Set

Clark Terry - The Second Set
Item# JD127

Product Description

Clark is one of the greatest storytellers in the business. To mark this special occasion we asked him to share some of his favorite jazz anecdotes. Included on this CD are highlights of a very touching and often hilarious "Interview" conducted by Lee Greenblat, in Clark's own living room. Clark Terry gives us a unique view of some of his well known and lifelong friends. He paints a verbal portrait of Basie, Duke, Diz, and Miles, to name a few.

Track Listings

  1. One Foot in the Gutter
  2. Opus Ocean
  3. Michelle
  4. Serenade to a Bus Seat
  5. Joonji
  6. Ode to a Flugelhorn
  7. Funky Mama
  8. Interview