Broadway to Vienna:The Musical Goes Symphonic

Broadway to Vienna:The Musical Goes Symphonic
Item# SACD232

Product Description

Now in Multi-Channel Surround Sound! Take 13 of the greatest songs that have come from Broadway, combine them with a world-renowned orchestra that highlights the talents of almost 90 musicians representing 15 different nationalities, and add in Chesky quality audiophile recording at 96-kHz/24-bit audiophile recording- the result is classic entertainment and fantastic sound with Caspar Richter and the Orchester der Vereinigten Buhnen Wien taking you from Broadway to Vienna as The Musical Goes Symphonic.

Great songwriters such as Leonard Bernstein, George Gershwin and Andrew Lloyd Webber are well represented on this album as the Orchester der Vereinigten Buhnen Wien give outstanding performances of songs from Gypsy, Girl Crazy, Wonderful Town, and Sunset Boulevard. In addition to the works of Broadway fame, the program finishes off with pieces from three productions that premiered in the Vienna Theaters.

If you are a fan of Broadway music this album needs to be in your collection!

Track Listings

  1. "Overture" from Gypsy
  2. "Overture" from How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
  3. "Overture" from Girl Crazy
  4. "Conga" from Wonderful Town
  5. "A Simple Song" from Mass
  6. "I Can Cook, Too" from On The Town
  7. "Overture" from Lady in the Dark
  8. "Instrumental Medley" from The Secret Garden
  9. "Entr'acte" from Sunset Boulevard
  10. "Overture" from Chicago
  11. "The Red Boots" from Dance of the Vampires
  12. "Instrumental Medley" from Mozart!
  13. "Instrumental Medley" from Elisabeth