Astor Piazzolla - The Central Park Concert

Astor Piazzolla - The Central Park Concert
Item# JD107

Product Description

Directing four other fine musicians was the bandoneon of Piazzolla himself - asserting, elaborating, cajoling, and crooning in a way only possible for this instrument with a "surrealistic life." A life mirroring the self-acknowledged surrealism of the life of the man playing it - a man who nonetheless succeeded in identifying and speaking to the reality within everyone who heard his music. Astor Piazzolla's The Central Park Concert is a delight verging on pure brilliance.

Track Listings

  1. Verano Porteno
  2. Lufardo
  3. Milonga Del Angel
  4. Meurte Del Angel
  5. Astor's Speech
  6. La Camorra
  7. Mumuki
  8. Adios Nonino
  9. Contra Bajissmo
  10. Michelangelo
  11. Concierto Para Quinteto